PoliticsUganda News

PHOTOS: Uganda’s 11th Parliment swearing in ceremony

The programme,  indicates that the MPs-elect, who will be sworn in on Monday, will be 132 with Ms Ababiku Jesca (Adjumani District Woman MP), being the first on the list.

The remaining 397 MPs-elect will be sworn-in during the remaining three days.  When Sunday Monitor reached out to some of the MPs-elect yesterday, the majority expressed excitement and readiness for the day.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button