Africa Sports

Marc Vivien Foé Award 2023: 11 finalists announced

We’re in the final stretch of the season and the lists of top players are starting to take shape. The Marc-Vivien Foé Prize awarded by RFI delivered its 11 finalists this Monday. Among them, the winner of the previous edition, Seko Fofana, Achraf Hakimi or Habib Diallo, author of 15 goals with Strasbourg. Seko Fofana, who is in the running for the title, has once again had a very successful season with Lens. As well as the Congolese Chancel Mbemba, probably the best defender in France this season.

The jury is composed of nearly 100 journalists specializing in French and African soccer from all media (radio, television, print). According to the rules of RFI and France 24, players who have played for an African national team and who have not changed their nationality since then, and who have played at least 15 matches in Ligue 1 this season, are eligible for the Marc-Vivien Foé Award. The result will be known on May 30.

The 11 finalists:
ABDELHAMID Yunis, defender (Morocco/Reims)
BALDÉ Mama, forward (Guinea-Bissau/Troyes)
CAMARA Mohamed, midfielder (Mali/Monaco)
DIALLO Habib, forward (Senegal/Strasbourg)
FOFANA Seko, midfielder (Ivory Coast/Lens)
HAKIMI Achraf, defender (Morocco/PSG)
MBEMBA Chancel, defender (DR Congo/Marseille)
MOFFI Terem, forward (Nigeria/Nice)
MUNETSI Marshall, midfielder (Zimbabwe/Reims)
TRAORÉ Hamari, defender (Mali/Rennes)
SAMED Salis Abdul, midfielder (Ghana/Lens)

L’article est apparu en premier sur Sport News Africa.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button